Activities in summer

Summer holidays at Bergstadl and in the Saalbach Hinterglemm region are unique. This is thanks to the remarkable mountain scenery, the clear mountain air, and also the wide range of sport and leisure activities that are available here.

Mountain biking...

A gentle tour or action packed, the choice is yours when exploring nature around here by bike. There are 400 km of signed biking routes, an unique network offering something in every difficulty level, taking you through unbelievable panoramas, unspoiled nature, and tricky singletrails.

Freeriding...

Freeriding in its purest form. The Freeride region of Saalbach Hinterglemm offers everything, that set the pulse of every true mountain biker racing in anticipation. Special highlights are the X-Line, one of the longest freeride trails in Europe, the Adidas Freeride with PRO & BLUE Line, the beginner-friendly Milka Line, the spectacular and varied Z-Line powered by TREK or the legendary Hacklberg Trail and Bergstadl Trail.

Hiking...

You can belt out the song “Das Wandern ist des Müllers Lust” (“the miller’s joy is wandering”) on the 400 km of hiking paths to your heart’s content! Of course, the paths here are perfectly signed and lead you through an Alpine summer paradise that will provide you with unforgettable moments, whether you want to set off under your own steam, or prefer guided hikes, or maybe you are on holiday with children or want to do some panorama hikes. Whatever your preference, you will love it here.

Family...

Saalbach Hinterglemm is also a true paradise for our little summer guests. As well as the various adventure trails, educational paths, medicinal herb paths etc, there are also water features, the outdoor leisure pool, the fairytale forest, Schnitza’s wood park and more besides. 

Swimming...

Refreshment? For all those of you, who are looking for cool waters after long hikes, mountainbike tours or who just want to refresh a little bit and let the day unwind, we have some nice places for this benefit, such as the Käpt'n Hook outdoor swimming pool, the mystical devil water, the nearby lake at Zell am See, etc.

Climbing...

In the heart of the head of the valley of Saalbach Hinterglemm there is an amazing high ropes park, surrounded by a most impressive backdrop of mountains. Test your limits and find out how scared of heights you are on the various attractions here. There are lots of ropes courses, the “Europa slide”, canyoning, the Jump & Slide Park, the Glemmtal treetop walkway, and the Lindlingalm all within a short distance of each other.


Boredom on holiday? This is certainly not likely to happen in here!

Saalbach Hinterglemm and the neighbouring regions offer plenty of other attractions like for example Montelino’s Adventure Trail, Montelino’s Deer Feeding, Mount Kodok, Expedition Kodok, Montelio’s Summit Playground, fairy tale forest, medicinal herb walk, rafting, canyoning, kayaking, archery, paragliding etc.

HERE ARE SOME MORE IMPRESSIONS FROM SAALBACH HINTERGLEMM...

Freizeitangebot im Sommer

Ein Sommerurlaub am Bergstadl und in der Region Saalbach Hinterglemm ist einzigartig. Vor allem liegt das an der unverwechselbaren Bergwelt, der klaren Gebirgsluft und nicht zuletzt an den unzähligen Sport- & Freizeitmöglichkeiten, die es hier zu erleben gibt.

Mountainbiken...

Actionreich oder auf die sanfte Tour - das bleibt Ihnen überlassen, wenn Sie unsere Natur mit dem Bike erkunden. 400 ausgewiesene Bikekilometer, ein einzigartiges Netz in allen Schwierigkeitsstufen werden jedem Anspruch gerecht und führen Sie zu überwältigenden Panoramen, unberührter Natur und kniffligen Singletrails.

Freeriden...

Freeriden in seiner Reinstform. Die Freeride Region Saalbach Hinterglemm bietet alles, was ein Freerider-Herz höherschlagen lässt. Absolute Highlights sind die spektakuläre Z-Line powered by TREK, die X-Line, eine der längsten Freeride-Strecken Europas, der Adidas Freeride mit PRO & BLUE Line, die anfängerfreundliche Milka Line, der legendäre Hacklberg Trail oder der anspruchsvolle Bergstadl Trail.

Wandern...

Auf 400 km Wanderwegen können Sie "Das Wandern ist des Müllers Lust" schmettern. Natürlich sind diese Pfade perfekt beschildert und führen durch ein alpines Sommerparadies, das Ihnen unvergessliche Momente zu Füßen legt. Ob Sie nun auf eigene Faust loslegen, geführte Wanderungen bevorzugen, mit Kindern unterwegs sind oder Panoramawanderungen auf dem Programm haben. Sie werden begeistert sein.

Familie...

In Saalbach Hinterglemm gibt es für Groß und Klein viel zu erleben. Neben den aufregenden Abenteuer- und Erlebnisbergen für die Kleinen, bieten Hochseilgarten, Holz- und Wasserparks, Abenteuersport, Baumzipfelweg, Golden Gate Bridge, Erlebnis-Freibad und CO auch dem Rest der Familie viel Spiel und Spaß. Kinderspielplatz, Streichelzoo und eine malerische Bergwelt rund um unser Haus runden das Angebot des Bergstadls ab.

Schwimmen...

Erfrischung gefällig? Wer nach kräftezerrenden Wanderungen, Mountainbike-Touren o.ä. Lust auf das kühle Nass verspürt oder einfach mal den ganzen Tag die Seele baumeln lassen will, für den gibt’s einige Plätze für diese Wohltat, wie z.B. das Käpt’n Hook Erlebnisfreibad, das mystischen Teufelswasser, der nahegelegenen Zeller See, u.v.m.

Klettern...

Hinterglemm befindet sich ein Hochseilpark der Superlative, eingekesselt von einer beeindruckenden Bergkulisse. Hier könnt ihr an eure Grenzen gehen und in schwindelerrengenden Höhen testen, was alles in euch steckt. Neben den vielen Parcours, der Europarutsche und dem Canyonangebot befinden sich in unmittelbarer Nähe noch der Jump & Slide Park, der Glemmtaler Baumzipfelweg und die Lindlingalm.


Langeweile im Urlaub? In Saalbach Hinterglemm bestimmt nicht!

Dafür sorgen in Saalbach Hinterglemm und den umgebenden Regionen unzählige weitere Attraktionen, wie z.B. Montelino’s Erlebnisweg, Montelino's Wildfütterung, Berg Kodok, Expedition Kodok, Montelino's Gipfelspielplatz am Zwölferkogel, Märchenwald, Heilkräuterweg, Rafting, Canyoning, Kanu, Kajak, Bogenschießen, Paragliding, u.v.m.
Mehr Infos auf www.saalbach.com


HIER SIND NOCH WEITERE IMPRESSIONEN AUS SAALBACH HINTERGLEMM...