Arrival at Bergstadl

Car...

Arrivals from Eastern (Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Hungary)

  • Westautobahn Vienna - Salzburg (A 1)
  • Wals-Lofer exit
  • Then via Bad Reichenhall to Steinpaß frontier crossing
  • Lofer, direction Zell am See
  • Maishofen
  • Saalbach Hinterglemm

 

Arrivals from Germany (no Autobahn toll sticker is needed)

  • Munich-Salzburg Autobahn (A8) to the Siegsdorf exit
  • Then in the direction of Inzell
  • Continue to a fork with signposting for Lofer
  • Cross the frontier at Steinpaß and continue to Lofer 
  • From there, continue to Saalfelden in the direction of Zell am See
  • Maishofen
  • Saalbach Hinterglemm

 

Arrivals from South (Italy, Slovenia, Croatia)

  • Tauernautobahn Villach - Salzburg (A10)
  • At the Bischofshofen interchange take the Pinzgauer Bundesstrasse (B 311)
  • go on in direction Zell am See
  • Maishofen
  • Saalbach Hinterglemm

 

 Arrivals from Italy (Brenner)

  • Brenner Autobahn (A13) direction Innsbruck
  • At the Innsbruck Ost exit switch to the Inntal Autobahn (A 12) direction Wörgl
  • Exit Wörgl West
  • Follow the Bundesstrasse B 312 to Saalfelden
  • Maishofen
  • Saalbach Hinterglemm

Train...

The nearest station is Zell am See. Austrian Federal Railways (ÖBB) will be pleased to supply information. From Zell am See there is a post bus, which runs at 1-hourly intervals to Saalbach Hinterglemm. Off-ramp is at the "Zwölferkogelbahn". Taxis are also available in front of the train station at Zell am See. You can book your train connection by telephone at 051717 or on www.oebb.at.

Airplane...

The nearest international airports are Salzburg and Munich. All major carriers use both hubs as a destination or point of departure in their schedules. The Holiday Shuttle connects Salzburg and Munich with Saalbach Hinterglemm 365 days a year, 5-6 times daily.

Navigation in Saalbach Hinterglemm...

Just before the centre of Hinterglemm, drive through the tunnel. Straight after the tunnel, turn left (Hinterglemm West). After approximately 100 m, between Hotel Gollingerhof and Hotel Hasenauer, turn right up to Schwarzachweg. In winter, follow the road up to the Westgipfelbahn lift car park. In summer, you can continue past the Westgipfelbahn lift station, and follow the road up until the turning towards Gerstreitweg, and turn left here. After the Gerstreitalm, take the forest track up to the Bergstadl.

Parking...

Winter:
You can leave your vehicle at the bottom station of the Westgipfelbahn lift in the parking place labelled “Bergstadl”. You then continue your journey to the Bergstadl by taking the Westgipfelbahn lift. In winter, the Bergstadl is only accessible by using the gondola lift or by foot.
IMPORTANT:  please note the operating times of the lift!

Summer:
Guests can drive right up to the Bergstadl in summer without any problem. There are plenty of places to park right in front of the building.

Route Planner

Google Map...

If you want to know the exact details:

Bergstadl, Gerstreitweg 26, Hinterglemm
<strong>Berggasthof Bergstadl</strong><br />Gerstreitweg 26<br />5754 Hinterglemm<br />Österreich<br /><br />Tel:&nbsp;+43 6541 7658<br />E-Mail:&nbsp;hasenauer@bergstadl.at<br />Website: www.bergstadl.at

Anreise zum Bergstadl

Auto...

Anreise aus Ost-Österreich (Polen, Tschechien, Slowakei, Ungarn)

  • Westautobahn Wien - Salzburg (A 1)
  • Ausfahrt Wals-Lofer, Grenzübergang
  • Weiter über Bad Reichenhall zum Grenzübergang Steinpass
  • Lofer, Richtung Zell am See
  • Maishofen
  • Saalbach Hinterglemm


Anreise aus Deutschland
(keine Vignette nötig)

  • Autobahn München - Salzburg (A 8)
  • Ausfahrt Siegsdorf, weiter Richtung Inzell
  • Abzweigung Lofer, Staatsgrenze und weiter bis Lofer
  • Lofer, Richtung Zell am See
  • Maishofen
  • Saalbach Hinterglemm


Anreise aus dem Süden
(Italien, Slowenien, Kroatien)

  • Tauernautobahn Villach - Salzburg (A 10)
  • Knoten Bischofshofen
  • Auf der Pinzgauer Bundesstraße B 311 Richtung Zell am See
  • Maishofen
  • Saalbach Hinterglemm


Anreise aus Italien
(Brenner)

  • Brennerautobahn (A 13) Richtung Innsbruck
  • Ausfahrt Innsbruck Ost weiter auf der Inntalautobahn (A 12) Richtung Wörgl
  • Ausfahrt Wörgl West
  • Weiter auf der Bundesstraße B 312 nach Saalfelden
  • Maishofen
  • Saalbach Hinterglemm

Bahn...

Der nächstgelegene Bahnhof für Sie ist Zell am See. Von dort aus gelangen Sie mit dem Postbus, der in einem Einstunden-Intervall verkehrt, nach Saalbach Hinterglemm. Ausstiegsstelle ist die „Zwölferkogelbahn“. Vor dem Bahnhof Zell am See befindet sich auch ein Taxistand. Sie können Ihre Zugverbindung unter www.oebb.at oder auch telefonisch unter 051717 buchen.

Flugzeug...

Die nächstgelegenen internationalen Flughäfen sind Salzburg und München. Alle größeren Fluggesellschaften haben Salzburg und/oder München als An- und Abflugdestination im Programm. Der Holiday Shuttle verbindet Saalbach Hinterglemm an 365 Tagen im Jahr 5-6 mal täglich mit diesen beiden Flughäfen.

Orientierung vor Ort...

Kurz vor dem Ortszentrum Hinterglemm nehmen Sie den Tunnel und durchfahren diesen. Am Ende des Tunnels gleich nach links (Hinterglemm West) abbiegen. Nach ca. 100 m, zwischen Hotel Gollingerhof und Hotel Hasenauer den Schwarzachweg rechts nach oben fahren. Im Winter folgen Sie der Straße bis zum Parkplatz an der Westgipfelbahn. Im Sommer passieren Sie die Westgipfelbahn und folgen der Straße weiter bis zur Abzweigung Richtung Gerstreitweg. Hier links abbiegen. Nach der Gerstreitalm folgen Sie der Forststraße bis zum Bergstadl.

Parken...

Winter:
Ihren PKW parken Sie an der Talstation der Westgipfelbahn am gekennzeichneten Bergstadl-Parkplatz. Der Aufstieg zum Bergstadl erfolgt dann via Westgipfelbahn. Der Bergstadl ist im Winter nur per Gondelbahn oder zu Fuß erreichbar!
ACHTUNG: Betriebszeiten der Bergbahn beachten!

Sommer:
Hausgäste können im Sommer problemlos mit ihrem PKW bis zum Bergstadl hochfahren. Ausreichend Parkplätze sind direkt am Haus vorhanden.

Routenplaner

Google Map...

Für all jene, die es ganz genau wissen wollen:

Bergstadl, Gerstreitweg 26, Hinterglemm
<strong>Berggasthof Bergstadl</strong><br />Gerstreitweg 26<br />5754 Hinterglemm<br />Österreich<br /><br />Tel:&nbsp;+43 6541 7658<br />E-Mail:&nbsp;hasenauer@bergstadl.at<br />Website: www.bergstadl.at