Summer at Bergstadl

Mountains of adventures in Saalbach Hinterglemm.

Here you are as close to Alpine nature as you could ever hope to get, and the Bergstadl is the ideal base to stay at for activities in Saalbach Hinterglemm and the area in and around the Glemmtal valley. The next wonderful experience is just a stone’s throw away, whether it be a hiking or biking tour, an adventure with the whole family, or a trip to one of the many attractions in the region.

Thanks to its convenient link to the hiking path network and the many bike routes, there are plenty of reasons to stay at the Bergstadl in summer. You can reach the Bergstadl on the most beautiful singletrail in the valley, the legendary "Hacklberg Trail", or the technically more demanding "Bergstadl Trail". Walkers from Hinterglemm can reach us by taking route no. 13. Coming from Saalbach Saalbach you can reach us by taking the Schattberg X-press and a high walk over the Westgipfel summit. Those who want to get here by car can do so by taking the Gerstreitweg which takes you right to our front door. The Bergstadl is the ideal start and finishing point for a wide range of mountain activities.


As a member of the “biker friendly huts”, mountain bikers and freeriders will find everything here that they need for their tours. Refreshing drinks, re-energising meals, traditional Kaiserschmarren as a treat after a successful mountain bike tour, and also tools and replacement inner tubes, ensuring a carefree biking experience in Saalbach Hinterglemm.

Little ones can let off steam to their hearts’ on our children’s playground, and right by the house we have animals such as dwarf goats, cats, rabbits, ducks, sheep, cattle, pigs, horses etc. that the children can get really close to.

A summer holiday at the Bergstadl in the Saalbach Hinterglemm region is unique. This is mainly thanks to the amazing mountain environment, the clear mountain air, and also the multitude of sport and leisure activities that are available here.

 

Note: In summer we have closed on Tuesdays.

Sommer am Bergstadl

Berge voller Abenteuer in Saalbach Hinterglemm.

Hier ist man der alpinen Natur so nah wie sonst nirgendwo. Unser Berggasthof ist der ideale Ausgangspunkt für Aktivitäten in Saalbach Hinterglemm und dem gesamten Glemmtal plus Umgebung. Ob Wander- oder Mountainbiketouren, Abenteuer- und Erlebniswelten für die ganze Familie oder beliebte Ausflugsziele in der Region - Das nächste Erlebnis ist nur einen Steinwurf entfernt.

Mit einer optimalen Anbindung an das Wanderwegenetz sowie die unzähligen Bikestrecken spielt der Bergstadl auch im Sommer seine Vorzüge aus. Über den schönsten Singletrail des Tales, den legendären "Hacklberg Trail", sowie den technisch anspruchsvolleren "Bergstadl Trail" kommt ihr direkt zu uns. Wanderer erreichen uns von Hinterglemm über die Route Nr. 13. Von Saalbach aus können Sie uns mit dem Schattberg X-press und anschließendem Höhen-Spaziergang über den Westgipfel erreichen. Wer uns mit dem Auto besuchen möchte, der folgt dafür einfach den Gerstreitweg bis direkt vor unsere Haustüre. Somit ist der Bergstadl der ideale Ausgangs- & Zielpunkt für verschiedenste Bergaktivitäten.


Als Mitglied der „Bikerfreundlichen Hütten“ finden Mountainbiker und Freerider bei uns alles, was sie auf ihren Touren benötigen. Erfrischende Getränke, stärkende Speisen, den traditionelle Kaiserschmarren als Belohnung nach einer erfolgreichen Mountainbiketour, aber auch Werkzeug und Ersatzschläuche garantieren ein sorgenloses Bike-Erlebnis in Saalbach Hinterglemm.

Auf unserem Kinderspielplatz können sich die Kleinen nach Herzenslust austoben. Direkt am Haus können Sie auch Tiere wie Zwergziegen, Katzen, Hasen, Laufenten, Zackelschafe, Hochlandrinder, Schweine, Huzulen-Pferde, etc. aus nächster Nähe erleben.

Ein Sommerurlaub am Bergstadl und in der Region Saalbach Hinterglemm ist einzigartig. Vor allem liegt das an der unverwechselbaren Bergwelt, der klaren Gebirgsluft und nicht zuletzt an den unzähligen Sport- & Freizeitmöglichkeiten, die es hier zu erleben gibt.

Achtung: Im Sommer haben wir am Dienstag Ruhetag.